Breaking News :

Oman and Switzerland Strengthen Bilateral Cooperation with Multiple Memoranda of Understanding

Empowering Coastal Women in Oman: “Mina” Project Unveiled

Information Minister Affirms Keenness to Strengthen Communication with International Media Institutions

“Oman’s Education and Innovation Drive: Sultan Haitham’s Vision”

UAE Space Agency launches National Space Academy to develop national cadres

HM The Sultan Presides over 8th Term Convening of Council of Oman

Selecting Topics Phase Launched of “Together we Make Progress” Forum

HM The Sultan Issues 2 Royal Decrees

Interior Minister visits Operations Chamber of Shura Council Elections

Omanis Cast Ballots for Shura Council’s 10th Term Membership

“Navigating Talent Challenges in Oman’s Telecom Sector”

“Bank Merger in Oman: A Human Resources Transformation Story”

Omantel’s 5G Excellence Recognized with “Samena Communications Award”

NHS scientist awarded £58,000 after being named ‘Paininarse’ on spreadsheet

‘Kill list’ | Mystery doc shows list of LinkedIn staff facing redundancy, days before HR announcement

HM The Sultan Receives Ambassadors’ Credentials

“Empowering Omani Women: A Message of Hope and Progress”

Mohammed bin Rashid opens GITEX GLOBAL

“The Unforgettable Wisdom of Elon Musk: Never Giving Up”

HH Sayyid Bilarab Chairs Meeting of Omani Startups’ Supervisory Committee

“Dhi Yazan bin Haitham Al Said Inaugurates Duqm Economic Forum “

Omani Woman: Clear Vision & Remarkable Achievements

“Strategies for Cultivating a Healthy and Productive Work Environment”

“Essential Reading for HR Professionals: 17 HR Books You Can’t Miss in 2023”

“Future-Proofing Your Career: Essential Skills for Tomorrow’s Job Market”

MAWARED annual book

Transformational Leadership: Inspiring Change and Achieving Excellence

“al sulaam Program (Episode four) with Dr. Aamal al bussaidi .”

“al sullam Program (Episode Two) with Dr. Ahmed Al-Ghusani.”

Nama Group and Omani Society for Human Resource Management (OSHRM) announce strategic partnership in Human Resources development

Tender Results of Government Treasury Bills Worth RO 36.13 Million Issued

The Impact of Social Media on Shaping Consumer Habits

Tips and Advice for Making Your Project one of the Most Successful Ventures in 2024

“Launch of Jadarat: Phase Three Unveiling for Enhanced National Employment Opportunities”

Ministry of Commerce and Industry Collaborates with Qatar University to Organize Auditors’ Qualifying Test

Minister of Education Stresses Importance of Communicating with Parents to Enrich Integration of Students with Disabilities Into Educational System

Information Ministry organises training course

Maktoum bin Mohammed meets with Ruth Porat, President of Google

Scholarly Research Award Dedicated to Civil Retirement, Social Insurance Launched

A Lab to Develop Services for People with Disabilities Kicks off

December 4, 2023

HM The Sultan Issues 2 Royal Decrees


(ONA) — His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik today issued 2 Royal decrees.

Royal Decree No. (75/2023) appointing members at the State Council.

Article (1) appoints the following names as members at the State Council.

1- Ahmed Saif Musallam Al Rawahi.

2- Eng. Ahmed Saleh Ali Al Jahdhami.

3- Is’haq Yaaqoub Ahmed Al Sawafi.

4- Dr. Bukhait Salim Bukhait Bait Fadhil.

5- Dr. Juma Khalifa Mansoor Al Busaidi.

6- Dr. Hussain Sulaiman Mohammed Al Salmi.

7- Hamad Khamis Abdullah Al Amri.

8- Dr. Hamad Salim Rashid Al Rawahi.

9- Hamad Nasser Abdullah Al Nabhani.

10 – Dr. Hamad Hilal Hamoud Al Yahmadi.

11 -Sheikh Hamad Hilal Ali Al Maamari.

12 -Dr. Hamoud Darwish Salim Al Hassani.

13 -Dr. Hamoudah Mohammed Khalfan Al Harsoosi.

14 -Dr. Hanifa Ahmed Ali Al Qasmi.

15 -Dr. Khalaf Salim Abdullah Al Is’haqi.

16 -Dr. Khamis Saud Said Al Toobi.

17 -Eng. Khamis Mohammed Muhanna Al Saadi.

18 -Dr. Rashid Salim Hamad Al Masroori.

19 -Dr. Rashid Saif Musabah Al Meherzi.

20 -Dr. Rashid Mohammed Juma Al Ghailani.

21 -Sayyeda Rawan Ahmed Thabit Al Busaidi.

22 -Dr. Rouhiyah Rashid Mohammed Al Khayfi.

23 -Sayyid Zaki Hilal Saud Al Busaidi.

24 -Dr. Zuwaina Saleh Issa Al Maskari.

25 -Dr. Salim Sultan Salim Al Ruzaiqi.

26 -Dr. Salim Salayum Saleh Al Junaibi.

27 -Salim Musallam Ali Qatan.

28 -Sareyah Khalfan Amer Al Hadi.

29 -Dr. Suaad Mubarak Said Al Fouri.

30 -Sheikh Sultan Mohammed Salim Al Mad’hani.

31 -Sheikh Sultan Mohammed Sultan Al Mahrouqi.

32 -Sheikh Sultan Mattar Salim Al Azizi.

33 -Dr. Saleem Salim Khalfan Al Rushaidi.

34 -Dr. Sanaa Sabil Sulaiman Al Balushi.

35 -Sanaa Abdulrahman Issa Al Khanjari.

36 -Eng. Saif Hamad Saif Al Salmani.

37 -Sheikh Dr. Saif Muhanna Saif Al Hinai.

38 -Dr. Shamsa Masoud Nasser Al Shaibani.

39 -Dr. Saleh Mohammed Saif Al Fahdi.

40 -Dr. Sabah Mohammed Amer Al Maawali.

41 -Sheikh Dr. Talib Hilal Sultan Al Hosani.

42 -Dr. Dhafir Awadh Badr Mur’ee Al Shanfari.

43 -Dr. Aisha Hamad Sa’ayed Al Darmaki.

44 -Dr. Aisha Said Mohammed Al Ghabshi.

45 -Sayyid Adil Al Murdas Ahmed Al Busaidi.

46 -Dr. Amer Nasser Amer Al Mataeni.

47 -Abbas Ali Mahmoud Al Humaid.

48 -Dr. Abdulkarim Ali Jawad Al Lawati.

49-Dr. Abdullah Hamad Marzouq Al Badi.

50-Dr. Abdullah Kahmis Juma Al Kindi.

51-Dr. Abdullah Saif Salim Al Ghafri.

52-Dr. Abdullah Mohammed Amer Al Sarmi.

53-Sheikh Abdullah Nassir Humaid Al Nadabi.

54-Eng. Azza Sulaiman Said Al Ismaili.

55-Sheikh Ali Ahmed Mishari Al Shamsi.

56-Dr. Ali Hamdan Yousef Al Shirawi.

57-Dr. Ali Saud Ali Al Bimani.

58-Ali Mubarak Marhoon Al Amri.

59-Eng. Omar Khalfan Nassir Al Wahibi.

60-Dr. Ohood Said Rashid Al Balushi.

61-Awadh Said Ali Baqweer.

62-Dr. Issa Sulaiman Said Al Amri.

63-Sheikh Dr. Ghazi Said Abdullah Al Bahar Al Rowas.

64-Lamees Abbas Asad Allah Al Bahrani.

65-Sheikh Majid Khalifa Ali Al Harthy.

66-Majid Abdullah Mubarak Al Alawi.

67-Mohsen Ghuloom Haji Mohammed Al Ajmi.

68-Mohammed Abu Bakar Salim Al Ghassani.

69-Mohammed Ahmed Said Al Amri.

70-Mohammed Hassan Ali Al Shihi.

71-Dr. Mohammed Humaid Nassir Al Wardi.

72-Mohammed Salim Hamoud Al Harthy.

73-Dr. Mohammed Said Amir Al Hajri.

74-Sheikh Mohammed Said Ali Al Qatabi.

75-Dr. Mohammed Sulaiman Abdullah Al Rashdi.

76-Mohammed Ali Saleh Al Marjabi.

77-Dr. Mohammed Awadh Salim Al Rowas.

78-Dr. Mohammed Nassir Ali Al Saqri.

79-Dr. Maryam Abdullah Rajab Al Awadi.

80-Maha Sulaiman Barakat Al Lamki.

81-Nassir Saif Yahya Al Haddabi.

82-Eng. Nassir Mohammed Nassir Al Hajeri.

83-Eng. Nahla Abdulwahab Al Hamdi.

84-Sheikh Hilal Hamad Saif Al Kalbani.

85-Sheikh Dr. Hilal Ali Zaher Al Hinai.

86-Dr. Yahya Mansour Nassir Al Wahibi.

Article (2) says that this decree shall be published in the Official Gazette and enforced on its date of issue.

Royal Decree No. (76/2023) appointing members of Oman Human Rights Commission.

Article (1) appoints the following names as members of Oman Human Rights Commission:

1-Ahmed Abdullah Ali Al Owaisi.

2-Dr. Rashid Hamad Humaid Al Balushi.

3-Saud Saleh Ahmed Al Maawali.

4-Dr. Saleh Hamad Mohammed Al Barashdi.

5-Aida Shamis Zayed Al Hashmi.

6-Mohammed Ali Khamis Al Marzouqi.

7-Maimoona Said Rashid Al Sulaimani.

8-Dr. Yahya Mohammed Zaher Al Hinai.

9-Aqeel Alawi Saleh Ba’Omar, Representative of the Foreign Ministry.

10-Jamal Salim Saif Al Nabhani, Representative of the Ministry of Justice and Legal Affairs.

11-Sulaiman Saif Sulaiman Al Kindi, Representative of the Ministry of Education.

12-Abdulaziz Abdullah Mohammed Al Saadi, Representative of the Ministry of Labour.

13-Dr. Jamal Eid Nassir Al Khadouri, Representative of the Ministry of Health.

14-Labiba Mohammed Hamad Al Maawali, Representative of the Ministry of Social Development.

Article (2) says that the decree shall be published in the Official Gazette and enforced from its date of issue.

Read Previous

“Gen Z and Millennials Embrace TikTok for Career Guidance”

Read Next

Employment Rate at Government, Private Sectors in Q3 Stands at 87pc

Most Popular